Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    my

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cindy
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018

    GREAT STAY!

    It was really comfortable and hidden from a busy city.. Daxigou station was only next door.. you just need to keep an eye of the little round sign with Chinese character and an ‘only cafe’ writing on it.. I couldn’t find it so I called them up and they picked me up in front of the hostel.. thank you.. :) location is very convenient.. the staff were really really nice and friendly.. the coffee was good too! And they have a very cute cat called black two! really enjoyed my stay at only cafe!
    Louis
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Very friendly group of people. must have a chat with the people there.

    Tammy93
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018

    Would definitely recommend this hostel! Great staff, great location.

    Only small thing is that the bathroom is unisex. It did not bother me so much but some guests might be put off by this.
    The bed was very comfortable (for China). The staff were very knowledgeable and willing to help with any request. Their was a friendly atmosphere in the communal area, and the welcome coffee was a nice touch!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    Wasn't easy for the taxi driver to find, as it's located downstairs.
    Comfy beds, good coffee and a great chill out area. Friendly knowledgeable staff who kept the place spotlessly clean.
    Zbigniew
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    20 August 2018

    best hostel in HK

    super friendly staff, all the info you need, good English
    Rebecca
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018

    Fantastic it’s an absolute gem

    Pedro
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018

    Best Hostel I Have Ever Stayed In

    The lockers were a bit small, and the door to the room sometimes didn’t lock properly. This is minor compared to how lovely the whole place was.
    First, this is not a hostel - this is a boutique hotel. The second I walked in I checked if I could extend my trip to Chongqing - it’s that good. 1- The staff speak perfect English, and I mean truly perfect. They were able to give me tips, and we had full discussions about what I wanted to do. 2- The staff are extremely helpful. I called them several times on my phone, asking how to get to the hotel by taxi at 11pm, asking where to get this etc. And they helped happily. 3- The staff give good suggestions. They give great tips on local food places, and places to visit, and truly went out of their way, providing Chinese translations of dishes to order. They have in depth posters explaining how to get to sites like the Dazu Caves, Wurong Park etc. 4- Location. It’s right next to the metro stop - and by right next, I mean it is literally adjacent to it. Very easy to get to the train station. 5- Facilities. Good showers, and a good gym! First hostel I have ever been to that has a gym, but again, this is a boutique hotel! Comfortable beds as well. They provide Shampoo and soap. There’s also a laundry service for 20rnb. They also have nice paintings by the Sichuan Fine Arts Institute. 6- The cafe. You get a free coffee of your choice made by their barista, who won awards around China for coffee-making! Thank you so much for having me here, this made Chongqing one of my favourite places that I’ve ever been!
    Davids
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2018

    All in all a fantastic stay, I can't compliment the enough!

    The only negative I could mention is that the bathroom is mixed. I personally didn't have any issues arising from this but it is something to take into consideration if that would make you uncomfortable.
    The staff were excellent, friendly, approachable and extremely helpful. I arrived late at night and my taxi driver just pointed in a vague direction so I called the hostel and the manager came out to meet me. He then proceeded to give me a tour so that I knew where everything was. Not only is there a gym in the property but there is also an information point with recommendations of places to go and eat, complete with directions. The manager also gave me a card with the hostel information to help me if I ever got lost.
    MANUEL
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018

    Excellent! Location, staff, facilities

    Location was great. 1 minute walk from one of the central subway stations. Just a couple stations away from main attractions. Staff was helpful, nice, good at English, and the place looks new, modern and well decorated. Free drinking water and good showers. Total recommendation!
    Dea Katharina Petersen
    dk

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    I can recommend it

    It was hard to find
    Everything was really good, very helpful and nice staff, very clean and cosy
    Ben Hoppe
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018
    Perfect location, facilities A+ and staff super helpful!
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    Beds slightly wobbly! Didn’t feel super secure on top bunk
    Staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, they gave excellent hotpot and street food recommendations. Hostel is squeaky clean and the cat is adorable. Location is so perfect it’s hard to believe. AC in dorms
    LJX
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    17 July 2018
    Value for money, good for the price
    Canadianelle
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    14 July 2018

    Check to bulliten board next to the communal fridge for fun activities. Will stay there again.

    Can't complain.
    Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere.
    Malgorzata
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2018
    none
    good location, clean bedding,great common area and very friendly, helpful owners
    Marcel Langer
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018

    Best location you can ask for

    Beds could use some personal space/courtains nearby and there are only very few toilets and showers.
    Great staff, facilities and coffee. They have a living room and a small sport area which is just amazing. Location is 12 out of 10!
    Angel
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam Pritchard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2018
    No bar or games facilities like pool table etc
    Wonderful friendly staff, free cup of coffee, fairly spacious room, open all night, location.
    Robert Singer
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018

    Only Cafe and Backpacker

    Difficult to get there unless instructions are followed to the letter. Didn't help that I landed at the wrong bus stop due my own error in planning.
    The staff were really helpful. The location was also convenient for viewing the city. I like the lounge for congrating with other hostelers. When I left some electronics staff got in contact with me.
Loading reviews